MWR's Liberty Program is your ticket to exploring Sicily! The Liberty Program specializes in government-subsidized travel and adventures for single or unaccompanied military members. Liberty organizes on-base activities, like bowling nights, BBQs, "how to" classes, tournaments, as well as day trips and weekend excursions around Sicily to those picture-perfect destinations. Liberty also occasionally does extended trips throughout Europe, to include festivals, concerts, and more. To learn more about Liberty or to sign up for all Liberty events and trips, stop by the Liberty Center located on NAS II, Bldg 568 (across from the turf field).

The Liberty Center is a recreation center open to single, deployed, or unaccompanied service members and home to the Liberty Program. As well as offering a variety of Liberty programs and events each month, eligible service members can also enjoy their leisure time hanging out in the recreation center, which offers:

Free WiFi and computers with printing Full-size kitchen Video Games – XBOX One, PS4, XBOX 360, PS3, and Nintendo Wii with a variety of games Movie Theater - 500+ movies to enjoy in our surround sound theater with recliners. TV - Armed Forces Network satellite channels Ping Pong Table Pool Table Board Games Registration for all Liberty trips and programs, as well as Community Recreation trips and events.

 

Events

Sunday, September 22, 2019

12:00PM

J.R.R. Tolkien Movie Marathon

Liberty Center

Friday, September 27, 2019

11:00AM

Last Minute Liberty: U.S. Trivia

Liberty Center

Saturday, September 28, 2019

8:30AM

SAQ: Day Hiking Prep 101 & Lava Hike Trip

Liberty Center

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

11:00AM

Last Minute Liberty: International Coffee Day

Liberty Center

Saturday, October 5, 2019

12:00PM

Escape Room Trip

Liberty Center

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

6:00PM

Tournament Tuesday: Ping Pong Tournament

Liberty Center

Thursday, October 10, 2019

5:30PM

Murder Mystery Dinner

Liberty Center

Sunday, October 13, 2019

12:00PM

Navy's 244th Birthday

Liberty Center

Thursday, October 17, 2019

5:30PM

National Pasta Day

Liberty Center

Sunday, October 20, 2019

11:00AM

Service Member Sunday

Sparetime Bowling Center

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

6:00PM

Fear Factor

Liberty Center

Thursday, October 24, 2019

7:30PM

Movie Under the Stars

Liberty Center

Sunday, October 27, 2019

8:30AM

SAQ: Kayak Trip at Ognina

Liberty Center

10:00AM

Ottobrata Festival

Tours & Travel

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

2:00PM

Pumpkin Chunkin' Contest

Liberty Center

Friday, January 17, 2020

Liberty Ski Weekend 2020: Germany

Liberty Center

Saturday, January 18, 2020

ALL DAY

Liberty Ski Weekend 2020: Germany

Liberty Center

Sunday, January 19, 2020

ALL DAY

Liberty Ski Weekend 2020: Germany

Liberty Center

Monday, January 20, 2020

ALL DAY

Liberty Ski Weekend 2020: Germany

Liberty Center