For entry into the Liberty Center, all patrons ages 18+ must present either a CDC Vaccine Card or an EU COVID Certificate. An original, digital, or photocopy of the vaccination card is accepted. Patrons must have at least the first vaccine dose for admittance. 

Liberty Program for Single Service Members

Calling all single Sailors and unaccompanied service members! The Liberty Program is your ticket to non-stop excitement on base and beyond for only a fraction of the price. On-base activities include tournaments, barracks bashes, and BBQs. Among the top day trip adventures are outdoor activities, water parks, beach visits, ancient ruins, and dining out. For adventurous Sailors itching to travel, Liberty organizes weekend trips in partnership with Community Recreation. Come check us out at the Liberty Center on NAS II!

The Liberty Center

The Liberty Center is a non-smoking, alcohol-free recreation center for Liberty eligible service members. Take a seat on one of the plush recliners and watch non-stop movies playing on the big screen, as well as the TVs spread throughout the facility. The Liberty Center boasts 10 CAC-enabled laptops, free Wi-Fi, and printing capabilities, as well as multiple PlayStation and X-Box consoles with games available, pool tables, and ping-pong tables. This facility also houses the Liberty Single Sailor Program and its variety of monthly programs and offers information and registration opportunities for recreation services offered on the island.

  • The Liberty Center is open to Active Duty Service Members only. 
  • Masks are required and patrons must maintain physical distancing while in the facility.  
  • The kitchen is available by request only.
  • There is a maximum of 50% capacity at all times. 

Please visit our Facebook page for updates on MWR facilities and programs.

Events

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

6:00PM

Taste of Home (To-Go)!

Liberty Center

Thursday, September 23, 2021

8:00PM

Movie on the Field: Major Payne

Liberty Center

Friday, September 24, 2021

5:00PM

Liberty Shuttle: A Night in Ortigia

Liberty Center

Saturday, September 25, 2021

8:00AM

Liberty Shuttle: Fontane Bianche Beach

Liberty Center

Tuesday, September 28, 2021

6:00PM

"Italian Cuisine: How To Series" - Pasta alla Norma

Liberty Center

Wednesday, September 29, 2021

5:00PM

Chess Club

Liberty Center

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

6:00PM

Liberty Town Hall

Liberty Center

Friday, October 8, 2021

7:00PM

S'mores Night!

Liberty Center

Saturday, October 9, 2021

5:00PM

Liberty Takes the Lanes

Liberty Center

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

5:00PM

Cuisine How-To Series: Pumpkin Cream Cheese Swirl Muffins

Liberty Center

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

5:00PM

Chess Club

Liberty Center

Friday, October 15, 2021

5:00PM

An Evening in Taormina

Liberty Center

Friday, October 22, 2021

8:00PM

Liberty Outdoor Movie Night: Halloween

Liberty Center

Sunday, October 24, 2021

11:00AM

Pumpkin Painting

Liberty Center

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

5:00PM

Cuisine How To Series: Caramel Apples

Liberty Center

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

5:00PM

Chess Club

Liberty Center

Saturday, October 30, 2021

5:30PM

Night of the Living Deadlift Competition

Liberty Center

8:00PM

Movie on the Field: Hocus Pocus

Liberty Center

Wednesday, November 3, 2021

6:00PM

Liberty Town Hall

Liberty Center

Thursday, November 4, 2021

5:00PM

S'mores Night

Liberty Center