Liberty Program for Single Service Members

Calling all single Sailors and unaccompanied service members! The Liberty Program is your ticket to non-stop excitement on base and beyond for only a fraction of the price. On-base activities include tournaments, barracks bashes, and BBQs. Among the top day trip adventures are outdoor activities, water parks, beach visits, ancient ruins, and dining out. For adventurous Sailors itching to travel, Liberty organizes weekend trips in partnership with Community Recreation. Come check us out at the Liberty Center on NAS II!

The Liberty Center

The Liberty Center is a non-smoking, alcohol-free recreation center for Liberty eligible service members. Take a seat on one of the plush recliners and watch non-stop movies playing on the big screen, as well as the TVs spread throughout the facility. The Liberty Center boasts 10 CAC-enabled laptops, free Wi-Fi, and printing capabilities, as well as multiple PlayStation and X-Box consoles with games available, pool tables, and ping-pong tables. This facility also houses the Liberty Single Sailor Program and its variety of monthly programs and offers information and registration opportunities for recreation services offered on the island.

  • The Liberty Center is open to Active Duty Service Members only. 
  • Masks are required and patrons must maintain physical distancing while in the facility.  
  • The kitchen is available by request only.

Please visit our Facebook page for updates on MWR facilities and programs.

Events

Friday, July 1, 2022

8:00PM

SMASH BROS (TM) Competition

Liberty Center

Sunday, July 3, 2022

12:00PM

Sundae Sundays

Liberty Center

Friday, July 8, 2022

8:30PM

Movie on the Field: (Adults Only)

Liberty Center

Saturday, July 9, 2022

9:00AM

SUP Aci Trezza - Canceled

Liberty Center

Sunday, July 10, 2022

12:00PM

Sundae Sundays

Liberty Center

Thursday, July 14, 2022

6:00PM

Open Bouldering

Liberty Center

Friday, July 15, 2022

Liberty Takes the Theater

Liberty Center

Sunday, July 17, 2022

12:00PM

Sundae Sundays

Liberty Center

Saturday, July 23, 2022

5:00PM

Liberty Takes the Lanes at Spare Time Bowling

Liberty Center

Sunday, July 24, 2022

12:00PM

Sundae Sundays

Liberty Center

Wednesday, July 27, 2022

11:00AM

Preview Promotion

Liberty Center

6:00PM

Taste of Home (To Go!) with USO Sigonella

Liberty Center

Thursday, July 28, 2022

6:00PM

Open Bouldering

Liberty Center

Friday, July 29, 2022

8:00PM

Dive-In Movie: JAWS

Liberty Center

Sunday, July 31, 2022

12:00PM

Sundae Sundays

Liberty Center