Masks are mandatory for all patrons over two years old and social distancing must be practiced. Minors must be directly supervised by adults at all times.

The NAS Sigonella Library provides a wide variety of books, videos, periodicals, computer resources, and programs that support mission readiness and resiliency through enhancing the quality of life for the installation community.  Located in the Community Building on NAS I, the library houses more than 20,000 items available for checkout, computer stations with print and scanning capabilities, reading and study areas, a Children’s Corner, and the Library Café.  A popular resource is the expanded travel section, which includes books virtually anywhere you might want to go!  The library also offers an extensive number of free digital services, including academic databases, test preparation, e-book and audiobook downloads, free music streaming, and language learning resources.  And don’t forget to check the calendar for engaging programs such as children’s storytimes, DoD Summer Reading, holiday events, and more. 

Stop by to browse the newest bestselling titles, read a story to the little ones, enjoy a pastry and cappuccino, or print your resume.  Library staff is on hand to get you started today.

Online library cataloghttps://www.NavyLibrariesEuropeSWAsia.org

Navy Digital Library:  https://www.navymwrdigitallibrary.org

Please visit our Facebook page for updates on MWR facilities and programs.

Events

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

ALL DAY

Storytime at the Library

Library

Monday, November 1, 2021

10:00AM

Community Puzzles at the Library

Library

Wednesday, November 3, 2021

10:30AM

Storytime at the Library

Library

Tuesday, November 9, 2021

4:30PM

Italian Conversation Group

Library

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

ALL DAY

Storytime at the Library

Library

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

ALL DAY

Storytime at the Library

Library

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

ALL DAY

Storytime at the Library

Library

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

4:30PM

Walking Book Club

Library

Wednesday, December 1, 2021

10:00AM

Community Puzzles

Library

Thursday, December 9, 2021

3:00PM

Origami Stars

Library

Monday, December 13, 2021

10:00AM

Get Wrapped Up in a Good Book

Library

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

4:30PM

Italian Conversation Group

Library

Thursday, December 16, 2021

3:00PM

Make a Winter Gnome

Library

Thursday, December 23, 2021

3:00PM

Simmering Holiday Potpourri

Library

Thursday, December 30, 2021

3:00PM

Pendants

Library