Variety of trips (day and weekend) focused on SAFETY, HEALTH and FUN. Often these trips include instructional content designed to build confidence, skill proficiency and safety awareness. Patrons of all experience levels are encourage to participate in our activities especially beginners, because the best way to learn is by doing. MWR Outdoor Recreation also offers equipment rentals that will outfit you for all your outdoor adventure needs. Outdoor Recreation trips and tours are also available and vary per month. Information and equipment rental is available in the ITT office located at NAS I in Midtown. 

Not seeing the trip you want? Check out our Create a Trip!

Community Recreation reserves the right to modify tour itineraries in the event of unforeseen circumstances. 

Events

Saturday, November 17, 2018

7:30AM

Family Fishing Trip on the Lake

Outdoor Recreation

5:00PM

Indoor Rockwall Belay Certification

Fit District NAS 1

Sunday, November 18, 2018

7:30AM

Mountain Biking & Agriturismo Lunch

Outdoor Recreation

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

5:00PM

Indoor Rockwall Belay Certification

Fit District NAS 1

Friday, November 23, 2018

9:30AM

Horseback Riding & Sicilian BBQ

Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, November 24, 2018

3:30AM

Marzamemi Fishing Trip

Outdoor Recreation

Sunday, November 25, 2018

4:00PM

Taormina Stairs by Night: Isola Bella to Castelmola & & Madonna della Rocca

Outdoor Recreation

Thursday, November 29, 2018

5:00PM

Indoor Rockwall Belay Certification

Fit District NAS 1

Saturday, December 1, 2018

8:00AM

Mountain Bike Etna Park at Galvarina Shelter

Outdoor Recreation

8:30AM

Lava Hike & Gambino Winery Tour

Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, December 8, 2018

6:30AM

Tandem Sky Diving

Outdoor Recreation

8:00AM

Wine Trekking: Milo Hike and street food in Zafferana

Outdoor Recreation

Sunday, December 9, 2018

4:00PM

Taormina Stairs by Night: Isola Bella to Castelmola & & Madonna della Rocca

Outdoor Recreation

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

5:00PM

Indoor Rockwall Belay Certification

Fit District NAS 1

Thursday, December 13, 2018

5:00PM

Indoor Rockwall Belay Certification

Fit District NAS 1

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

5:00PM

Indoor Rockwall Belay Certification

Fit District NAS 1

Thursday, December 27, 2018

5:00PM

Indoor Rockwall Belay Certification

Fit District NAS 1