Grab your tickets and go on that tour! Discover Sicily and Europe through us, your one-stop shop for travel. Whether you want to chase Etna’s lava flow, snorkel the Med or wander amongst ancient ruins, Navy Community Rec will get you there with an expert local guide and comfortable transportation. Sicily’s diverse geography and rich cosmopolitan heritage makes this island a European treasure that is as close to north Africa as it is to mainland Italy. Conquerors from the Spaniards and Normans to the Greeks and Arabs have left their distinctive mark on the culture, cuisine and people of the island. WE are your ticket to more fun including paintball, Italian language and cooking classes, as well as concert and opera tickets. 

Not seeing the trip you want?  Check out our Create a Trip!

Community Recreation reserves the right to modify tour itineraries in the event of unforeseen circumstances.  

 

Services Offered

ONLINE REGISTRATION ACCESS

The MYFFR Website allows you to access details about upcoming trips and tours, register and pay online.  
Please Note:  You must establish an account by first visiting the Sigonella Community Recreation Office (NAS 1 Midtown Building 157).

To Book Tours Online: 

  • Visit the Sigonella Community Recreation office to establish a household account and receive your user name and password
  • Visit Europe RecTrac Online
  • Log in with your user name and password.
  • Update your account, if needed.
  • Begin booking your trips and tours.

Events

Friday, April 19, 2019

3:00PM

Good Friday in Enna

Tours & Travel

Saturday, April 20, 2019

10:00AM

EGGstravaganza

Marinai Housing Complex

6:00PM

Holy Saturday in Ferla for the “Sciaccariata“ (Torches by Fire)

Tours & Travel

Sunday, April 21, 2019

ALL DAY

Holy Saturday in Ferla for the “Sciaccariata“ (Torches by Fire)

Tours & Travel

Thursday, April 25, 2019

4:15PM

Vizzini Ricotta Cheese Festival

Tours & Travel

Saturday, April 27, 2019

8:00AM

Siracusa and Seafood Restaurant

Tours & Travel

Sunday, April 28, 2019

6:30AM

Palermo and Monreale

Tours & Travel

Saturday, May 4, 2019

6:15AM

Circumetnea Train Adventure

Tours & Travel

Friday, May 10, 2019

4:00PM

Garlic Festival & the Feast of the Three Holy Brothers

Tours & Travel

Saturday, May 11, 2019

4:00PM

Bellini Theater – Madam Butterfly by Giacomo Puccini (Opera)

Tours & Travel

Friday, May 17, 2019

7:00AM

St Stefano di Camastra Ceramic Shopping

Tours & Travel

Saturday, May 18, 2019

8:00AM

Siracusa and Seafood Restaurant

Tours & Travel

Sunday, May 19, 2019

10:00AM

Flower Festival in Noto

Tours & Travel

Friday, May 24, 2019

Secrets of Sicily Memorial Weekend Trip

Tours & Travel

6:30PM

Italian Wine Tasting Tour: Piemonte Region

Tours & Travel

Saturday, May 25, 2019

2:30PM

Scicli and the Festival of Madonna dei Milici

Tours & Travel

Sunday, May 26, 2019

8:00AM

Peloritan Mountains Hike

Tours & Travel

Monday, May 27, 2019

8:30AM

Alcantara Gorge and La Vite Winery

Tours & Travel

Saturday, June 1, 2019

6:30PM

Lipari Island

Tours & Travel